Rep. Fleischmann Re-Appointed Chair of Education Committee

January 17, 2017

Rep. Fleischmann has been re-appointed Chair of the Education Committee for the 2017-2019 term by new Democratic leaders, Speaker of the House Joe Aresimowicz (D-Berlin) and Majority Leader Matthew Ritter (D-Hartford.)

The Education Committee handles all matters relating to the Department of Education; local and regional boards of education and the substantive law of collective bargaining.

“I want to thank Speaker Aerisimowicz and Majority Leader Ritter for the continued opportunity to serve as Chair on the Education Committee,” Rep. Fleischmann said. “I will continue to work across the aisle to push forward legislation that improves Connecticut schools and fosters a healthy learning environment for students.”

To read the entire press release, click below.


Press Release: Rep. Fleischmann Re-Appointed Chairman of Education