(Left to Right) John Erlingheuser, Advocacy Director for AARPCT; Janet Ferracci-Carter, Advocacy Specialist for the AARP Southington Branch; Majority Leader Joe Aresimowicz; Laura Schiavone, Advocacy Specialist for the AARP Southington Branch; and Jim O'Brien, Advocacy Volunteer for the AARP Southington Branch, presented Rep. Aresimowicz with the 2015 AARP Legislative Achievement Award during their Local Chapter Meeting at the Mary Our Queen Church Hall in Southington, CT. 


Aresimowicz Honored by AARP

March 22, 2016

I’m truly honored to receive the 2015 AARP Legislative Achievement Award. Currently, more than 600,000 Connecticut residents, mostly small business workers, do not have a retirement savings plan available to them through their employer—and most fear they have not saved enough for retirement. I am proud and grateful to work with organizations like AARP to pass legislation that would make it easier for Connecticut residents to save enough money to live comfortably in their retirement without having to rely on public assistance programs.

Read More

Rep. Gresko Outlines His Legislative Goals

February 4, 2016

Joe Gresko, the newly elected state representative for the 121st District of Stratford, outlined his plans and goals for the 2016 legislative session in an interview with The Courant.

Read More

Representative Godfrey's Advocacy Earns A Perfect CTLCV Environmental Score

October 14, 2015

The Connecticut League of Conservation Voters (CTLCV) honors Representative Bob Godfrey for his advocacy of environmental initiatives.

Read More


CCRA Honors Rep. D'Agostino

September 17, 2015

I want to thank members of the Connecticut Care Retirement Association for honoring me following passage of “Bill of Rights” legislation that is now law.

Read More