Rep. Arconti Re-Appointed To House Chair Of Energy

November 17, 2020

House Speaker-designate Matt Ritter (D-Hartford) and House Majority Leader Jason Rojas (D-East Hartford) today announced Danbury State Representative David Arconti will continue to serve as House Chair of the Energy and Technology Committee.

In recent months Connecticut residents have seen significant rate increases in their electric bills and have experienced consistently poor storm performance by utility companies. Under Arconti’s leadership, the state adopted the “Take Back Our Grid Act” during a special session of the legislature.

"Pro-customer energy policies are a major priority and Rep. Arconti has his finger on the pulse of those issues," said Speaker-designate Ritter. "I am confident that with his leadership we will continue moving forward to bring our ratepayers the relief they need."

Majority Leader Rojas said, "Rep. Arconti has led the Energy Committee with determination and a commitment to finding innovative solutions to our energy reform. We are taking important steps and I am glad that Rep. Arconti is leading the charge."

"It is an honor to have earned the support and confidence of incoming Speaker Ritter and Majority Leader Rojas to continue serving as House chair of the Energy and Technology Committee," Rep. Arconti said. "I look forward to building on our landmark 'Take Back Our Grid Act' and strengthening an environment for businesses to thrive in our state. I am also committed to doing everything I can to finding alternatives and energy reform solutions that will help our ratepayers and help us achieve our long-term goals."