Stafstrom is Judiciary Chair

November 12, 2020

House Speaker-designate Matt Ritter (D-Hartford) and House Majority Leader Jason Rojas (D-East Hartford) today announced the reappointment of Rep. Steven Stafstrom (D- Bridgeport) as the House chairman of the Judiciary Committee.

Read More

Budget Chairs Announced

November 10, 2020

I couldn't be prouder to announce the House fiscal team…The House chairs of the Appropriations Committee – Toni Walker – and Finance, Revenue and Bonding Committee – Sean Scanlon – and the chair of the General Bonding Subcommittee of Finance, Revenue and Bonding – Pat Billie Miller.

Read More

Coronavirus Update

March 10, 2020

Governor Ned Lamont has taken the technical step of declaring a public health emergency and a civil preparedness emergency in response to coronavirus (COVID-19).

Read More