State Representative Joe Gresko, first elected in 2016, is proud to serve the 121st District. As the House Environment Committee Chair and a member of both the Energy & Technology Committee and the Executive & Legislative Nominations Committee, he is deeply committed to his legislative roles.

A Stratford native, Joe's educational journey took him from Holy Name Elementary to Stratford High School. He then went on to earn his Bachelor's in Environmental Science from Central Connecticut State University. Early in Joe's career, he worked as a Weather Forecaster at Western Connecticut State University and Techni-Weather. He then went on to enter the world of radio news, becoming a Reporter/Anchor at WICC/WEBE. His journalism was recognized with numerous Associated Press honors and the prestigious Ellen Abrams Award for best radio reporter in the state, which he won twice.

Joe's diverse career also encompasses a role in the City of Bridgeport's' administration, overseeing media relations and public affairs, including for the police and fire departments. Additionally, he served as the Deputy Chief of Staff for Connecticut's House Speaker Jim Amann. Currently, Joe works on green economy initiatives in Bridgeport, focusing on energy efficiency, renewable resources, urban forestation, and sustainable development.

Dedicated to community service, Joe actively supports the Connecticut Food Bank, leads the annual Housatonic River Clean-Up, and is involved with the Stratford Rotary, Lordship Fathers Club, Lordship Improvement Association, and the Stratford Oldtimers Athletic Association. His community engagement extends to the VFW Post 9460 as an auxiliary member, and he was appointed to the Atlantic States Marine Fisheries Commission by Governor Ned Lamont.

Joe's advocacy for Stratford has brought tangible results, such as securing funding for Stratford High School and community projects, including the South End Community Center, Sterling House, Connecticut Air and Space Center, and the preservation of the Grasso property. His dedication was recognized with the Legislator of the Year Award by the Bridgeport Regional Business Council in 2019, and by both the Connecticut Waterworks and the Connecticut Farm Bureau in 2022.