Recognizing Outstanding UConn Faculty

March 28, 2016

I was happy to join the University of Connecticut Chapter of the American Association of University Professors today to help present their 2016 Excellence Awards. The Excellence Awards are given to faculty who have gone above and beyond in their commitment to teaching and scholarship.

Awards were given in the following areas:

  • Teaching, Early Career: Amanda Denes
  • Teaching, Career: Etan Markus and Margaret Rubega¬†
  • Teaching Innovation: Adrienne Macki Braconi
  • Excellence in Research and Innovation, Early Career: Marie Coppola and Xiuling Lu
  • Excellence in Research and Innovation, Career: Zeljko Boskovic
  • Service Excellence: Hedley Freake

I'd like to congratulate all the recipients and thank them for their excellent work at the University of Connecticut.