Safe Havens Law

April 10, 2018

The Safe Havens Law was put in place to give parents a safe and private option that allows anyone to drop off a newborn baby (30 days old or younger) at any hospital emergency room in Connecticut.

Read More

Safe Havens Law

April 10, 2018

The Safe Havens Law was put in place to give parents a safe and private option that allows anyone to drop off a newborn baby (30 days old or younger) at any hospital emergency room in Connecticut.

Read More

Tobacco 21 Press Conference

March 28, 2018

The Public Health Committee passed Senate Bill 164 out of committee this week, which will raise the smoking age to 21.

Read More

Women, Families Need Financial Security

March 28, 2018

Connecticut’s ability to thrive is dependent upon the state of our working families, the state of our economy and the state of our communities. We can invest in the success of our families and our businesses by addressing the economic disparities present in our state and creating equitable opportunities for everyone.

Read More

Pages