House Passes Ethan's Law

May 10, 2019

Connecticut is a leader when it comes to sensible gun safety laws. This week, we continued our leadership on the issue by passing Ethan’s Law, legislation regulating ghost guns and legislation increasing safe storage in motor vehicles.

Read More

Minimum Wage Increase, Gun Safety Bills

May 10, 2019

It was a busy week at the State Capitol. After a 14-hour debate the House voted to approve a bill raising the current $10.10 minimum hourly wage over the next four and a half years to $15 an hour by June 1, 2023. The House also passed bills related to safe gun storage in the home, safe gun storage in motor vehicles and untraceable ghost guns that circumvent state laws.

Read More

Gun Safety Legislation Moves Forward

May 10, 2019

Connecticut is a leader when it comes to sensible gun safety laws. We continued our leadership on the issue by passing Ethan’s Law, legislation regulating ghost guns and legislation increasing safe storage in motor vehicles.

Read More

House OKs Gun Safety Bills, Minimum Wage

May 10, 2019

There is much to report from the Capitol this week. The House approved three bills for gun safety and sent the legislation to the Senate for final passage. The House also approved and sent to the Senate a bill raising the minimum hourly wage to $15 over the next four and a half years.

Read More

Pages